Serious and Important.

So.

I said I was going to try to be more fun, and HAVE more fun with my posts, but then something happened this week.

A very good friend of mine had something truly horrific happen with and to her family. Her oldest son was accosted, beaten and kicked, by TWENTY children. While a coach at the school stood by and did nothing. The school wants this shoved under the rug, saying that it is a “one time thing that probably won’t happen again.”

**I** happen to think that ONCE is too many times! Seriously. What is WRONG with people?

Thank goodness a passing parent ALSO saw what was going on, chased off the kids, and called the police.  This could have had a much different and infinitely sadder ending but for that.

Instead of trying to post something fun, or funny, I am going to do something much more important.

I am going to post a link to her blog post about this. I think it needs to be shared, and reposted, and spread about until the school has NO CHOICE but to do the right thing.

                                    Dylan’s Story

I hope that anyone who reads this – y’all see the seriousness, and get this out there! ❤

**Oh – and for y’all that play World of Warcraft, this is a GREAT site about healing, and leading, and all that fun stuff!  I highly suggest checking out the other posts here.  Elunamakata and Braelyan ROCK!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sherry L Lee
    Sep 20, 2012 @ 21:54:03

    Thank You! I really appreciate you sharing Dylan’s story! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

