Where the Wild Bloggers Are!

And that would be right here!

Here, as in HOME.

YES! I have a home now! Have had, for about a month.

I haven’t written in ages. I got tired of whining, and moaning, and complaining. Seemed to be pretty much all that was happening on my blog, and in my life.
I had to live with it, as did the hubs thing. I didn’t however, have to make y’all deal with it, so I kinda… stopped for a bit.

Last we heard of our intrepid blogger heroine, she was still traversing the terrors of the tenth circle of Dante’s hell, (you know – the one even HE found too horrific to write about?) and well, whining. And moping. And bitching. ‘Cause hell, ya know? Hot, and dark, and cramped? Well, the husband creature thing had promised that by my birthday – HOME!

Yeah. That didn’t happen.

Then, he promised ABSOLUTELY before Christmas/New Year! Uh. Huh.

Then before January ended. And February. /sigh.

By this time, I had decided. If I made it to April 30th. (A full mother frickin’ YEAR mind you.) I was gonna celebrate thusly:

Cheap, plastic woven lawn chair from that world class outfitter – Walmart.

Several 40s of PBR (only the best!) from the nearest 7 – 11.

Stained boxers, and a wife beater.

ME – ensconced in the chair, with a cooler holding the extra PBRs, in the wifebeater/boxers, camped out on the chair, in front of the window to the room, on the “verandah.”

At that point, if you can’t beat ’em, might as well join ’em, am I right? I mean, if you are going to do something, you should do it the very BEST you can. Right?

HOWEVER –

I was saved from this horrible fate. I found and brought to Pete’s attention to a NEW and SHINY locator. And?

She worked miracles.

Austin is getting more and more expensive to live in as people flock here for jobs.

The houses that we might possibly be able to afford last year? Twice that now. HOWEVER –

Susan was able to do it! – even with my slowing rising again credit, and Pete’s history.

We got a lovely apartment! Yes, it -is- on the third floor, which means my back is cranky if I have to carry anything up, but it has high, crown molded ceilings! Light, bright, airy – with a tub fit for a queen! โค

The queen of tubs

THE TUB!!!!!

Great room

The great room – seen from the dining room end.

Bedroom

The corner of the bedroom – because there isn’t much interesting about a bedroom without anything in it, is there?

Kitchen

The kitchen – where my everything lived until my comfy stuff and computer desk made it here! (there is a little “desk” type part of the counter built in at the back there)

Office

The office! My ‘puter is NOT in the living room! It has its OWN room! **squeeeeee**!

We have been here a month now. The comfy chairs/loveseat are here, as is my computer desk. The bed? Not yet. Washer and dryer? LOL. no. In fact, besides the clothes we had in the room, stuff mentioned above, and my kitchen table/chairs – it is ALL still in storage. We have been here for 5 weeks now.

Most recently I scored a couple of movie poster frames at Walmart. Two of the three Karazhan posters now have frames. One more, and I will have the set on my wall! When I do – more pics!

Also, there is a painting that I am waiting with bated breath for the print to be released. An artist named James Vance has a painting based on ‘The Return Of Spring’ by William-Adolphe Bouguereau. “The Adoration of Elphie”. Finished Elphie

This painting for me, speaks so very clearly to the character Elphaba in Wicked. I read this book when it came out – well before the Broadway play was made of it. I adore the book, and this character. When I saw this painting, I knew I had to have it. And barring any kind of catastrophe, I shall! Just as soon as he gets the canvas prints done. >.< Y'all should click the link to Mr. Hances page, and check him out! He is truly fascinating to read on Facebook as well. Watching him start with a red or blue wash, and then having magic emerge from it – an absolute marvel to behold!

I really REALLY don’t want to pay another month on the storage shed – especially since we are already paying extra so that Pete has a garage for storage here. That would be due on Friday though – so no matter how emphatic the husband being is when he insists that it will be here before then, and we won’t have to re up for another month…

Let’s just say I am not going to hold my breath.

Is this the beginning of new life/new regular schedule?

Not gonna promise anything, but I am sure gonna try! (still on the IDP, damnit!)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kittin
    Apr 27, 2013 @ 22:34:15

    Hooray for home! Hooray for that tub! Ooooh, I am jealous.

    Glad your Karazhan posters are finally leaving the tube. Ours are still sadly tucked away. Maybe once we move… And James Hance is amazing, and needs to hurry up and release BOTH our prints โ™ฅ

    Reply

  2. Graymalk
    May 05, 2013 @ 17:06:31

    I LOVE the pics!!

    Reply

  3. Graymalk
    May 05, 2013 @ 17:07:01

    Oh and I have game posters that have been in tubes ever since I bought them like 6 years ago… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply

  4. Geeking out
    May 06, 2013 @ 20:06:09

    โค I am going to try to get back in the swing of things here guys. Thanks for bearing with me, and for the nice things said! ^_^

    I do have all three posters framed – now I just need to get them on the wall – but it will be a two person job, and the hubster is sleepin' (said he was gonna read, but…)

    Reply

  5. ื™ื”ื•ื“ื™ืช ืœื•ื™ ืžื˜ืคืœืช
    Apr 02, 2016 @ 04:12:49

    In most urban households availability of adequate storage space
    is always a big concern. The drab clothes of winter give way
    to the bright and summary clothes of summer.

    Label one, โ€œgive away,โ€ one โ€œrestyle,โ€ and the last one โ€œrecycle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

